Dezi

Hi! My Name Is Dezi

I'm Available

Meet Dezi:  Are you looking for a princess to love? That would be me! I am a 7 pound terrier mix, about 7 years old. I was found as a very scared and hungry girl, wandering the cold city streets, with a bad ear infection. My foster mom hopes that my forever family will be someone who loves me and listens to me so that I always feel safe.

I have poor vision in my right eye, so I need a home that has some open spaces to play, a fairly regular routine and a fenced yard. When I do not know that I am safe, I spin in circles trying to learn the layout of where I am.  I am ok with some cats and smaller dogs if they are quiet and have predictable behaviors. I sometimes get scared and growl if another animal sneaks up on me from my right rear side.

Growling is part of my vocabulary. In addition to the scared growl, I have a playful growl with a wagging tail when I play Tug of War, an alert growl with ears up when I hear someone new at the door, and a grumpy growl with circling and limp tail when I am tired and looking for bedtime or just not ready to get up in the morning.

I also talk by whining when I need to go outside to potty or when I am hungry or looking for love. I will pat your leg gently with my paw when I need a hug. I like to be in the same room as my family even if it is just to watch them or listen to what they are doing.

To feel safe, I need a pen or playpen for sleeping and eating and alone time. A fenced yard helps me to know where I am so that I do not accidentally get lost. I also need help getting on and off the couch to snuggle mom, and I do not currently go up or down stairs. I walk nicely on a leash but prefer the same route each day. I also ride nicely in the car, in either a car seat or crate.

I love to play with toys, snuggle with mom or dad, and have my hair brushed. It may take a bit of time for me to get to know you and feel safe, but once I do I will make you smile and will be totally loyal to you. Will you be the center of my world so I can be your princess?

Apply to adopt me at https://www.atailtotell.com/adopt/

  • Terrier
  • Female
  • Adult (5-9 Years)
  • White & Brown
Apply To Adopt Dezi
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Dezi
X